« Ind. Law - "IndyBar Tax Section Shares HJR-3 Concerns with Indiana Legislature" | Main | 10 years ago this week in the ILB »

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Ind. Gov't. - IURC Nominating Committee Announces Nominees to Fill Two Vacancies

From the news release:

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee announced today the names of the six nominees they are submitting to Governor Mike Pence for appointment to the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission.

The nominees are Carol Drake (Whitestown), Robert Hartley (Indianapolis), Michael Musa (Indianapolis), Jim Ray (Fishers), Carol Stephan (Indianapolis), and Angela Weber (Indianapolis).

The Nominating Committee has put forth these candidates to fill current vacancies on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission created by the resignations of Commissioners Kari Bennett and Larry Landis. Governor Mike Pence will appoint two of the nominees to fill the remainder of Bennett and Landis’ terms. Commissioner Bennett’s term expires March 31, 2014. Commissioner Landis’ term expires December 31, 2015.

Here is the earlier ILB post naming the applicants.

Posted by Marcia Oddi on February 11, 2014 04:03 PM
Posted to Indiana Government