« Ind. Courts - Nominations now open for the 2nd District attorney member of the Judicial Nominating Commission | Main | Ind. Gov't. - "Indiana mayors to lobby statehouse for help on gun ordinances" »

Monday, August 22, 2016

Ind. Gov't. - IURC Nominating Committee Announces Nominees

Updating this ILB post from July 25th, the Governor's Office announced Aug. 19:

Indianapolis – The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee announced today the names of the three nominees they are submitting to Governor Mike Pence for appointment to the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission. Those three nominees are:
  • Sarah Freeman

  • Jeffrey Golc

  • Timothy Jeffers
The Nominating Committee has nominated these three candidates to fill the current vacancy on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission created by the appointment of Commissioner Carolene Mays-Medley to be the Executive Director of the White River State Park Development Commission. Governor Pence will select one of the three nominees to serve the remainder of Mays-Medley’s term. Commissioner Mays-Medley’s term expires December 31, 2017. * * *

The Nominating Committee interviewed 9 candidates for the vacancy. Information regarding all applicants can be obtained from the Governor’s Office or online.

“On behalf of the IURC Nominating Committee, I am pleased to forward the names of these three nominees to Governor Pence,” said Allen Paul, Chair of the IURC Nominating Committee. “The Committee was impressed by the quality of the applications we received. This was not an easy decision.”

Members of the Nominating Committee are Committee Chair Allen Paul, Eric Scroggins, John Blevins, Larry Buell, Win Moses, Michael Evans, and Michael Mullett.

[More] Details from a story by John Russell of the IBJ:
— Tim Jeffers, director of business development at CSO Architects and former chief of staff to then-Indiana House Speaker John Gregg.

— Sarah Freeman, senior staff attorney at the Indiana Legislative Services Agency and former Indiana deputy attorney general.

— Jeffrey L. Golc, former vice president at Harrison College, former spokesman for the Hoosier Lottery and former IURC commissioner.

Posted by Marcia Oddi on August 22, 2016 10:22 AM
Posted to Indiana Government